Copyright or Creative Commons

Hi it is Molly here is an informative piece of writing about creative commons

A lot of people don’t know that using photos on your blog that are copyright is illegal!

Some photos are what you call creative commons witch means the person who created these photos is happy for you to use their photos if you use their rules, called a creative commons licence plus as long as you give them credit.

Everyone is protected by copy right unless stated other wise.

There  are a bunch of websites that offer Creative Commons but some have age limits and are not foolproof for younger children here are two kid friendly websites.

*Openclipart

*Photos for class

here are two short video about creative commons it is very interesting

Author:

Hi I am Molly. I am a year 7 student at O.I.S in room 10 ,I enjoy playing sports reading and hanging out with my friends.My teacher is the wonderful ms may.I enjoy cooking and baking plus going on big adventures.I am 11 years old I have a little sister and a big brother.I have a little dog called Archie a cat called Maggie and a rabbit called Arlo.

6 thoughts on “Copyright or Creative Commons

  1. I like how you put lots of detail and said how its bad to copy pictures. I wish you said how to copy and paste the link. I wonder what other websites there are for that. Make shure you come check out my blog and leave a comment! https://blog.elanco.org/wienckse/

  2. Hi Alyssa. My name is Sally and I am an English teacher in The Netherlands. I think you have chosen an important topic to write about, I like how you include some links to websites that do allow you to use pictures.
    I would have liked to know why you thought the videos were interesting.

    Keep up the writing. You are doing a great job.

    1. Hi Sally

      Thank you for that lovely comment. The reason I liked those videos were because it’s quite cool seeing kids making things about what they learn. What age level do you teach in the Netherlands?

      Regards Molly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *